One Trick Pony

Wednesday 27 Feb, 2019

An all-star band assembled by bassist Simon Starr, One Trick Pony performs distinctive and personal interpretations of some of the many hit songs penned by Paul Simon. Their repertoire is based on the songs that Simon wrote for the soundtrack to his 1979 film, One Trick Pony.


The lineup is: Rebecca Barnard, Janine Maunder, Troy McMilin (vocals), Jonathan Skovron (guitar, vocals), Paul Williamson (saxophones, vocals), Brett Rosenberg (piano, keyboards), Simon Starr (bass, vocals), Darryn Farrugia (drums), Haydn Meggitt (percussion, vocals). Expect a unique marriage of evocative poetry, mixed with funk and jazz.

Here are some other gigs you might like...